I m proud to believe in hindu religion......

Lesser God in Hinduism

Lesser God

As well as Vishnu, Shiva and Durga, many other gods are worshipped. Brahma rose to importance in the late Vedic period of the Aranyakas and Upanishads. In the Brahmanas he was associated with Prajapati and later replaced him as the creator. His creations, however, came to be seen as re-creations. It was Shiva, Vishnu, or Devi who was said to be the ultimate origin of the universe. Brahma was only its current creator (or re-creator).
Some gods are associated with specific elements or functions:

Indra or Shakra (the king of gods, the ruler of the lower heaven Amaravati, the wielder of the thunderbolt and the rain-god),

Varuna (the god of the waters),

Yama (the death-god),

Kubera (the lord of precious metals, minerals, jewels and wealth),

Agni (the fire-god),

Surya (the sun-god),

Vayu (the wind-god), and

Chandra or Soma (the moon-god). Yama, Indra, Varuna and Kubera, are known as Lokapalas, or Guardians of the Universe. The sons of Shiva and Parvati are Skanda and Ganesha. The former is the war-god while the latter is the ‘Lord of the Obstacles’ and is worshipped at the beginning of all undertakings to remove hindrances.

Kama is the Indian love-god who was burnt to ashes by Shiva and then revived once again.





Read Our Blog Related To Hinduism..